All Discussions Tagged 'Chat' (44)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Blank Chat???

I had submitted my ticket form because the chat on each site that I am on (that I am an admin of) is blank, I cannot see the "clear history…

Started by Alianna B.

18 Mar 23
Reply by Strumelia

What is a social site without chat?

After talking to many Ning 3.0 network creators. It seems we are waiting for one thing. And that would be chat added to are networks. And o…

Started by marshall blake

68 Mar 19
Reply by marshall blake

( Tip N3.0 themes 1 & 2" ) Put your Ning 2.0 Chat on your Ning 3.0 sandbox Updated 3-12-14

You can now have your Ning 2.0 Chat throughout your whole Ning 3.0 network. It keeps you in touch with your administrators and members whil…

Started by George H. Compton IV

15 Mar 12
Reply by George H. Compton IV

☯TIP☯ NING CHAT FOR MOBILE

So I was updating this bit of Matt's code from here. When it hit me, this should be... MOBILE READY! And it is! First we need to adjust for…

Started by FLUX

27 Dec 28, 2013
Reply by Strumelia

Ning 3.0 Timeline for Chat and Member to Member Email

Dear Fellow Creators/Ning: Is there a specific timeline for implementation of chat and member to member email? Are there any other enhancem…

Started by Jeff McKinney

2 Aug 7, 2013
Reply by Strumelia

Intermittent Complaints on Chat

In my 2.0, I'm getting complaints that posts have not been showing the last few days in Chat from Mac computers.  Seems intermittent and no…

Started by Kos

3 Jul 3, 2013
Reply by Kos

Chat connected to another XMPP server

Hi, I found out from other posts in the forum that Ning's chat is based on XMPP protocol. Is it possible to change in my network the chat t…

Started by Alessandro

4 Feb 21, 2013
Reply by Alessandro

NO development releases in months, bugged chat, out-dated features, network lag, now this outage.