All Discussions Tagged 'spam' (175)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

I have never had a spammer until...

yesterday. i suspend him / it for spam. "Kwame Nimo kwamenimo21@gmail.com 41.215.160.150" How can I move him / it to my spam folder ? Thank…

Started by J.Pedro Henriques

4 Feb 13
Reply by CocteauBoy

Hurting Your SEO With Sliders (??), RSS and Copied Content

Yes we know original content is king and admittedly I'm a novice when it comes to search engine optimization (SEO) but I'm learning!  That…

Started by Kos

28 Jan 2
Reply by Patrick Chappelle

Blocking Spam by source

I'm running a 2.0 network and building a 3.0. I run Google Analytics and see that a large source of traffic is a website called "urlopener.…

Started by Doug Lowthian

2 Dec 5, 2013
Reply by Doug Lowthian

NC for Hire

I've Declined 39 Spam Member Applicants Today [RESOLVED]

Anyone else rejecting spammers left and right today?  What gives..     UPDATE With the help of this community and the river of concern, my…

Started by JFarrow

340 Oct 15, 2013
Reply by Alexander

Have Spammers Changed Tactics?

I noticed that somehow it appears Ning implemented something that finally foiled the "two-letter" spam registrations we've been plagued wit…

Started by Jeff Bean

7 Oct 13, 2013
Reply by Virgil G.

The Spam Arms Race

Many of you have been seeing a sharp increase in the number of spammers attempting to sign-up to your networks. For NCs with member moderat…

Started by John McDonald

88 Oct 1, 2013
Reply by Bruce

Spam Solutions

If you're battling spam sign ups recently, you're probably already commenting in this thread and Patrick did a great job recently pointing…

Started by Kos

19 Sep 16, 2013
Reply by Vanessa Moulédous

Major influx of Spam since yesterday.

For a while now (the last 3-4 weeks or so) I wasn't getting many new spam profiles. Since last night tho, I have received a higher frequenc…

Started by Moestradamus

2 Sep 14, 2013
Reply by Allison Leahy