I really would like to know what the thought is behind the fact that Ning doesn't allow NC's to delete members but only suspend them. Or what the difficulty is to make this possible. I would really like to delete certain suspended members as I never want them back in my network due to unappropriate behaviour.
Why doesn't Ning allow NC's to delete their network when they wish to discontinue or not buy a plan? I don't like the idea that if at some point in the future I would like to leave Ning or discontinue my network all data has to be deleted one by one in order to make sure it is not used or made available in any way by anyone. Deleting data will take me weeks of hard work and as I cannot delete members I cannot delete memberdata either. I consider it a breach of privacy towards my members if this data remains available to Ning. The only thing I can do in such a case is urge my members to delete their own account which is ridiculous and unprofessional
What does Ning do with backed up data of members and content after a network is discontinued?
Please note: The original title of this discussion was "Why doesn't Ning allow us to delete members or networks?" . Ning felt the need to change the title without my knowledge