So, Ning Help Center is now being used by scammers. Here's one I received today.
Hello!
Thanks for contacting us. We're writing to let you know we've received your message.We strive to respond to tickets about issues as quickly as possible.
To provide us with additional details or updates, you can simply Login to Your Account.
Please be sure to leave the subject and body of this email in place. If you are able to resolve the issue, please let us know!Many common issues are explained in http://help.ning.com/?faq=3800.
Thanks again!
The Ning TeamSummary:
ref:_00D80cCLt._50040JSO1X:ref
The actual link provided in the "Login to Your Account" is http://mycanadarx.com/ which is definitely not a Ning address.
Just for the information of everyone.
Tags: email
Permalink Reply by Eric Suesz on April 23, 2012 at 10:20pm Hey, Tatay. We have seen some bogus emails going out that are faked ("spoofed" as they say) as if to come from a Ning email address. I would encourage anyone who sees one of these to avoid clicking on any links and simply trash those fake emails. You are spot on about the actual link leading to a non-Ning site.
Please note that although it appeared to originate from Ning, it did not. Additionally, no email addresses have been obtained from Ning. The email you received was sent by a third party, and we're working to get these abusive domains disabled by their respective registrars as soon as possible.

Allison Leahy replied to Jen's discussion 'Menu on Mobile Device Difficult'
Allison Leahy replied to Jen's discussion 'Menu on Mobile Device Difficult'
susana replied to Allison Leahy's discussion 'What is your Ning 3.0 URL?' in the group The Sandbox
Kos replied to Jen's discussion 'Menu on Mobile Device Difficult'
Allison Leahy replied to Jen's discussion 'Menu on Mobile Device Difficult'
Allison Leahy replied to John McDonald's discussion 'Free Ning 3.0 Sandbox Networks'© 2013 Created by Ning.
