I'm not really sure what you're asking. I'll give it a shot, although I can't say that I have ever tested this. If your members are sharing information that is private, like a blog or photo set to privacy: "friends only", if they're not a friend of the blog or photo's owner, they wouldn't be able to access the content.
Thank you Jan what is happening is when I share a post to all members only some of them can access the post via the link as it comes up with they are not allowed to see the content,so I have put up a blog with links to my shared posts hoping they can access them that way.
Here is what a member sent me:
Good evening Kerrie, I'm just wondering if you would know what is happening when I click on a link from my email Inbox to a Discussion page here on this site please.
This is the mentioned link,
....and then when I click on it, a page appears with this message;
*We’re sorry – you are not allowed to see the page you are looking for. Follow this link to the main page.
If you get this message again, please let us know. *
? thanking you in advance, Ozzie~Owl
Yes I just now check up on that,I had forgotten about that but she would not have done that,I have known her for 3 years and she is as determined as I am to get the word out:) I will asked her if she did it as a mistake,I have just now asked my admins if any other posts were a problem or just this one,thanks Eric:)
Eric now my whole site has a different background and content missing on the front page?
Ok one of my admins. with a huge heart but not up on computers said she only changed her page...she thought! she went into manage to change it,so whatever she has done she has also wiped almost 3,000 members pages formatting,I am at present trying to fix the main site,trying to get used to the new program ....getting there can’t find white text yet...lol
Found how to get white text,now the problem is in my page settings when I go to my page there is only reset option in appearance and when I click on that it only takes me back to my page,what has she done? sorry about all this:)
I'm sorry if I don't have an answer to this one. You might need to contact our support team. They can take a close look and see if what has been changed can be recovered in some way.
One other thing to follow up on Jen, who is right that if it's private content it won't be shareable: Do you have any reports of specific error messages or anything else specific you can relate? Also, if you want us to do some testing, we can assign someone to do that to make sure everything is working as expected. Just shoot us a message from your support link.
Thank you Eric:) please read above xx
Thank you Eric and Jen I will contact support team as Eric said and see if they can see what she has done:)