From time to time I usually check on how my network is doing on major search engines. I usually check all the links back to my network. I think many of us NCs do that. Last night during one of such routine checks I found two strange links with my domain name but when I clicked on them, they directed me to porn websites.
My url still works fine and I can access my website. I couldn't have noticed this problem without actually clicking on each of those links.
I don't know how the guys did this and I don't know how such links can be removed. It's so bad to have one's domain listed on search engines pointing to the wrong sites. I run a network for students and teachers and to have it listed that way is just ridiculous.
How do they manage to attach my url to another url?
I appreciate any help please.
My network is at www.myeeonline.com
I found the url abused twice
Here below is a screenshot of how it looks on the search results. I really don't like this.
Help me please.
Permalink Reply by HELP SEEKER on July 7, 2012 at 5:30am 1. cease and desist letter
2.report to google

Permalink Reply by Patrick Chappelle on July 7, 2012 at 6:19am You should strip out the links in those urls you posted, first off. That's not helping, and you now have a link to a porn site coming from Ning. Replace the "." with [dot].
Next. I would heed Help Seeker's advice, except I don't know that a cease and desist letter will suffice. It looks like they're in China like you, and I'm sure they don't give a damn. You could try reporting it to ICANN too.
Permalink Reply by Ray Rayfro on July 7, 2012 at 12:49pm Just go to your Godaddy to fix your domain you may need to call them I'm not sure where on your page there to go to do it but thats where you want to go and fix it. + Godaddy will know what to do to shut that site down. Let me know if it works as I'm sure it will.
Ray
Yofray.com
Permalink Reply by Emmanuel Ace on July 7, 2012 at 8:52pm To me that look like no one is using your domain
what happening is that, for example guilinok.com is a site that pull up sites description, ranks, and stuff
Try add an domain after /?qdomain=
Permalink Reply by Denis on July 7, 2012 at 9:23pm Thanks for the useful ideals and sorry if I posted the link. i was just trying to explain the situation. I am just helpless about this issue. It's not Google. It's a Chinese search engine called Baidu. I just don't know how to get rid of the links.
I am not registered with Godaddy. I am going to contact my host today about it. I wonder if a host can actually solve the problem.

Permalink Reply by Patrick Chappelle on July 8, 2012 at 5:45am Well, I've given you the best advice possible (and Emmanuel as well). This should have been taken care of, I don't know what you're waiting for.
Once again, you need to strip out the links from the offending url's as I have instructed. It's only a matter of time before Ning notices it, then you will have problems worse than the one you currently face.
There's nothing more I can do here, so I'm signing off from this discussion. Good luck buddy.
Permalink Reply by Denis on July 8, 2012 at 6:05am Thanks for your advice. I don't understand Emmanuel's tip. I have contacted my domain host and they say they can't solve this problem.
Permalink Reply by Emmanuel Ace on July 8, 2012 at 10:41am mine wasnt a tip..just saying that it looks like a search engine like you said

LOL
Permalink Reply by Denis on July 8, 2012 at 4:21am I did some research. I think this is a kind of hacking
Permalink Reply by Radialistas Brasileiros on July 11, 2012 at 2:22pm Denis, this is not hacking at all.
The smart guy is just using you URL biding against you on Google adwords.
It looks that you did not use to advertise you own URL, so he has no competition when he bids on your keyword/URL.
U should complaint directly with Adwords, theres a page with the global phone numbers here
https://support.google.com/adwords/bin/answer.py?hl=pt-BR&answe...
RB
Michael Goebel replied to Michael Goebel's discussion 'Where have the text boxes on the profile pages gone ?!?!'
Melinda Orr replied to Michael Goebel's discussion 'Where have the text boxes on the profile pages gone ?!?!'
Melinda Orr replied to Michael Goebel's discussion 'Where have the text boxes on the profile pages gone ?!?!'
Melinda Orr replied to Michael Goebel's discussion 'Where have the text boxes on the profile pages gone ?!?!'
Kos replied to soaringeagle's discussion 'killer penguins'
Jordon McGee (Jords) replied to Rafael's discussion 'Multiple Chat rooms for Ning 3.0'© 2013 Created by Ning.
