From time to time I usually check on how my network is doing on major search engines. I usually check all the links back to my network. I think many of us NCs do that. Last night during one of such routine checks I found two strange links with my domain name but when I clicked on them, they directed me to porn websites.

My url still works fine and I can access my website. I couldn't have noticed this problem without actually clicking on each of those links.

I don't know how the guys did this and I don't know how such links can be removed. It's so bad to have one's domain listed on search engines pointing to the wrong sites. I run a network for students and teachers and to have it listed that way is just ridiculous.

How do they manage to attach my url to another url?

I appreciate any help please.

My network is at www.myeeonline.com

I found the url abused twice

Here below is a screenshot of how it looks on the search results. I really don't like this.

Help me please.

Tags: domain, engines, search, url

Views: 975

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

No ideas?

1. cease and desist letter

2.report to google

You should strip out the links in those urls you posted, first off. That's not helping, and you now have a link to a porn site coming from Ning. Replace the "." with [dot].

Next. I would heed Help Seeker's advice, except I don't know that a cease and desist letter will suffice. It looks like they're in China like you, and I'm sure they don't give a damn. You could try reporting it to ICANN too.

Just go to your Godaddy to fix your domain you may need to call them I'm not sure where on your page there to go to do it but thats where you want to go and fix it. + Godaddy will know what to do to shut that site down. Let me know if it works as I'm sure it will.

Ray 

Yofray.com 

To me that look like no one is using your domain

what happening is that, for example guilinok.com is a site that pull up sites description, ranks, and stuff

Try add an domain after /?qdomain=

http://guilinok.com/?qdomain=www.google.com

Thanks for the useful ideals and sorry if I posted the link. i was just trying to explain the situation. I am just helpless about this issue. It's not Google. It's a Chinese search engine called Baidu. I just don't know how to get rid of the links.

I am not registered with Godaddy. I am going to contact my host today about it. I wonder if a host can actually solve the problem.

Well, I've given you the best advice possible (and Emmanuel as well). This should have been taken care of, I don't know what you're waiting for.

Once again, you need to strip out the links from the offending url's as I have instructed. It's only a matter of time before Ning notices it, then you will have problems worse than the one you currently face.

There's nothing more I can do here, so I'm signing off from this discussion. Good luck buddy.

Thanks for your advice. I don't understand Emmanuel's tip. I have contacted my domain host and they say they can't solve this problem.

mine wasnt a tip..just saying that it looks like a search engine like you said

LOL

I did some research. I think this is a kind of hacking

Denis, this is not hacking at all.

The smart guy is just using you URL biding against you on Google adwords.

It looks that you did not use to advertise you own URL, so he has no competition when he bids on your keyword/URL.

U should complaint directly with Adwords, theres a page with the global phone numbers here

https://support.google.com/adwords/bin/answer.py?hl=pt-BR&answe...

RB

RSS

Latest Activity

Paul Corona replied to Suzie Nielsen's discussion 'Watching Cultivating videos- have questions!'
"I send a welcome message to everyone and personalize it:   Welcome to NavyDads.com <...>…"
44 minutes ago
DAvid Cordina replied to kid k's discussion 'Poster ici vos adresses de reseaux NING !' in the group Ning French Networks
"Les réseaux apprenants créés par les Alliances Françaises en…"
1 hour ago
DAvid Cordina joined kid k's group
Thumbnail

Ning French Networks

A group for french network creators!See More
1 hour ago
Violeta replied to Violeta's discussion 'Problemas.. y más problemas.....' in the group Ning Networks en español
"Hola Rosa Maria, ¿ Cómo estás? tanto tiempo! No entiendo si cerraste tus…"
2 hours ago
Bon replied to Bon's discussion 'Cannot Install a new Background in Classic 2.0'
"As of 6:20am today- the page installed----the code, of course had been left in advanced--this…"
2 hours ago
Violeta replied to Violeta's discussion 'Problemas.. y más problemas.....' in the group Ning Networks en español
"¿ Cuál ticket Mayra ? ¡No me llegó nada! Hoy mandé otro…"
2 hours ago

NC for Hire
Elson Tan replied to Phil McCluskey's discussion 'Site Manager Updates for Ning 3.0 Networks'
"Great news, finally we can add some code to the head!"
2 hours ago
sho allan replied to Phil McCluskey's discussion 'Site Manager Updates for Ning 3.0 Networks'
"so NICE!!!"
3 hours ago

© 2013   Created by Ning.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service