I rarely complain about having to decline spammer accounts on Ning Networks. It is what it is. But wow, this is crazy. I can barely keep up with this new influx of spammer accounts applying for Ning Networks. I receive at least 2 every hour from several Networks. They all have something about Hairstyle Promos. Anyone else?
Ning, anything we can do about this?
Thanks,
Jen
Permalink Reply by Sue Wolff on November 6, 2012 at 2:57pm Same-o for me, just started last week I think. 2-5 a day, all gmail with lots of periods and foreign sounding names. Was at first declining, then started suspending for spam.
Permalink Reply by caro on November 6, 2012 at 4:12pm idem moi aussi des adresse pareil propose leur mail a tout mes membres enfin ce qu'il en reste mon resau a presque plus personne je pense fermer mon reseau je n'ai plus de monde gros bisous a toi mon amie
Permalink Reply by Glenn Lynch on November 6, 2012 at 4:19pm Mine is for depression solutions and pills... mine has emails like everybody's: ex.a.m.ple.der.p@derpmail.com
Permalink Reply by Kos on November 6, 2012 at 5:03pm Have one now that, when I click on the *1 member awaiting approval* it takes me directly to the Member Management page..........so I cannot respond to deny or suspend as spam. Putting in a ticket on this one
Permalink Reply by Susan Daniels on November 6, 2012 at 5:39pm Yup, I got a couple of them on http://onespiritart.com They tried to post blogs but I have them set for approval because of the contest so they didn't get far. I better go check today.
Warmly,
Susan
Permalink Reply by Emmanuel Ace on November 6, 2012 at 7:02pm
Permalink Reply by Aliriza.A.G on November 6, 2012 at 9:41pm i also have the same problem :(
Permalink Reply by Dr Husky (Emalejandro) on November 7, 2012 at 6:58am ATTENTION: This is no only spam attack: Yesterday several members warned that "the site was infected with virus". One member told me he had prevented Avast Antivirus enter the site. Apparently blogs are publishing advertising but IMPORTANT: Apparently being published malicious code (viruses). I deleted all these blogs and material of these happy members. This is a link of Avast Antivirus:
http://www.avast.com/lp-fr-virus-alert?p_ext=&utm_campaign=Viru...
This is a mails of some spammers:
| S.h.an.i.ceDe.bel.li.s.04@gmail.com |
Mar.t.i.n.aBier.m.a.n.n04@gmail.com
R.o.s.a.l.i.na.Sh.awa.n.n.a.0.4@gmail.com
|
Permalink Reply by Dr Husky (Emalejandro) on November 7, 2012 at 7:29am Important: remove all material from these malicious users and reassure members from experience because I have seen the alarm spreads like wildfire.

Permalink Reply by Patrick Chappelle on November 7, 2012 at 7:54am My blogs must be approved, so I don't have that problem. I also approve all members, so no spammers can enter my site.
Permalink Reply by Chris Comish on November 7, 2012 at 8:55am The last week I have declined membership for 2-3 spammers a day. Getting sick of declining so I will approve and then suspend for spam immediately as has been suggested. All have gmail addresses with n.n.n.n.n.nn@gmail addresses
PS suspend for spam removes their content too so it protects from them a little
Permalink Reply by mobile.ning.com on November 7, 2012 at 9:01am You do not have to approve them. You can Banned as Spammers
Indrie Florin Gabriel replied to Indrie Florin Gabriel's discussion 'Latest Activity'
Ginny Collins replied to Ginny Collins's discussion 'HOW TO INSTALL/ADD FACEBOOK COMMENT...'


Riccardo Rossini replied to Riccardo Rossini's discussion 'FANTASTIC!!'© 2013 Created by Ning.
