I am wondering if any one else has seen strange links on their sites. I have taken a ticket out on the matter. If you see the attached file, this is a screen shot of our site. Notice the blue link stating Winner and double underlined. I found this odd, took a screen shot and then clicked on the link, the link took me to this web site http://www.bingodiamond.com/ We are a closed site and can only be entered by our members, and any one outside has to have an invitation upon approval of our Admin team.
Thank you in advance for any help in this matter
Regards Paulina Govaert
Art Class Friends
Tags:
Replies are closed for this discussion.
Permalink Reply by Eric Suesz on June 15, 2012 at 12:11am Hey, Paulina. I think this is actually caused by a browser plug-in that may have unwittingly been installed on your browser. I don't see the same thing:
Check your browser plug-ins to see if any are there that you didn't think you had authorized. I've seen this a lot from other folks. It's not a Ning thing. It's a plug-in that you may want to uninstall. Hope this helps.
Permalink Reply by Paulina Govaert on June 15, 2012 at 4:30am Thank you Eric for your reply, I will check the plug ins on my Chrome browser. Probably better yet is to switch to another browser.
thanks again
Permalink Reply by Eric Suesz on June 15, 2012 at 8:38am Chrome is a good browser. I would just remove that plug-in. It may be the infolinks plug-in.
Melanie Cooley replied to Phil McCluskey's discussion 'Site Manager Updates for Ning 3.0 Networks'
Riccardo Rossini replied to Phil McCluskey's discussion 'Site Manager Updates for Ning 3.0 Networks'
John Bizley replied to John Bizley's discussion 'I have a Question about the Social Channels ( youtube, vimeo )' in the group The Sandbox
soaringeagle replied to John Bizley's discussion 'Show Your Ning 3.0 Sites'
Riccardo Rossini replied to Jen's discussion 'Jen's Running List - Updated 4/6/2013' in the group The Sandbox
© 2013 Created by Ning.
