Your network is full of healthy discussions, with many contributors joining in after each discussion's creator. For a long time, the discussion creator has been able to delete their own discussions…Continue
"The ability for a leaving member to destroy content is a terrible feature. The site creator should have the ability to turn this off or on for ALL types of content and this should be reflected in the the TOS.
I appreciate that Ning has added the…"
"I think this function has broken. We recently had a member leave who had NO administrative rights and they were able to delete all of their content, including some discussion threads that others had commented to. I checked my network…"
"Very good.. But I have one question.. if the leaving member is an administrator what will happened? All of his discussion will be delete? If the answer is yes, I think better to activate this option only for the network creators.."
"I was glad to see this option but still feel it is not enough. I have spent so much of my time and energy building a network and never imagined that when someone leaves a box is checked to remove all their content. They might not even…"
I believe if you check the new checkbox (and perhaps even if you don't, I can't recall right now), groups will remain even if the creator leaves and deletes their content.
/EvanNing Product Manager"
"member left data would also be handy in these instances. we have had acusations thrown at our admin as well after a member left then returned with all their previous content deleted by them. Being unable to retreive their data from their first time…"