We have been running into some confusion in regards to Ning's blocking system. We have identified a "Block Messages" option where a blocked user is unable to message the user who blocked them. This option, however, still makes the blocked user and all their activity visible to the person who blocked them, and vice versa.
Our users have been asking about a feature that allows them to block another user and NOT be able to see their page, their posts, and their messages in the chatbox.
Our staff has been unable to locate such an option, and we were wondering if anyone has any insight on whether or not this is even possible with Ning. We know there is also the option to place your own profile as private, but that forces members to restrict their pages and doesn't quite solve the problem.
Any and all advice is appreciated!